I know I do, I know I do, I know I do

I have to get it on video because it’s just not the same when written – but V likes to chant “I know I do, I know I do, I know I doooooo” over and over again while doing a little bend-at-the-waist dance and pointing at herself. I do not know what she knows that she does… but she does.

She is starting to a get a little “two-sie” too. The past few days if you want her to do something and she has other ideas… whoa! Like today Mike wanted to get her out of her night diaper but Virginia wanted to look at her book collection and eat bananas and so many tears were shed. Later, when it was discovered that we forgot her water bottle on the train, she loudly demanded WA-DURR continously despite Mike’s promises that he would buy her a bottle of water upon reaching their destination.

…aaaand she likes her nails polished.

…aaaand I’ve not updated the blog in forever. Sorry.

Paris was fun! We couldn’t have had better weather – it was about 80 and sunny everyday. We walked our butts off and took in Notre Dame (okay- just the outside), the Louvre (okay, just the outside), the Musee D’Orsay, Saint Chapelle, Palais de Tokyo, Centre Pompidou, falafels in the Marais (yuck! Not good! Don’t believe what you’ve heard) the Iunx perfume shop at Hotel Costes, Jardin du Luxembourg, Jardin des Plantes, the Tuileries, the Eiffel Tower at night (no, we didn’t go up), Sacre Coeur, Arc de Triomph, Colette (drool), Laduree, Pain de Sucre, Eric Kayser and a million other little shops, bakeries, fruit markets, cheese shops, oh and Zara.

In the Jardin des Plantes


View from Sacre Coeur / Montmartre


Looking up the Eiffel Tower's skirt


Modern Art Museum / Palais De Tokyo



Outside Notre Dame on Day 1

So there you have it! It’s like you were there, right? You can see the complete set here if you’re interested.

One response to “I know I do, I know I do, I know I do

  1. you are really cute

Leave a comment