Double dribble


The holidays are over! Hip hip hooray! Yes! That’s right, I’m talking about Saint Elizabeth Seton’s Day. Always so much pressure to honor the life of that Catholicism-lovin’ New York native- am I right?

Let’s see- we are back from our jaunt to Canada that immediately followed Christmas. It was good to see some old pals and to remind myself that Toronto is freezing cold and proliferant with bad food. Summer only for that place, AM I RIGHT???

The bulu seemed to enjoy the pool at the hotel and I somehow managed to get zero pictures of that. Mom fail!

Just yesterday, we went to the pediatrician with V (mom, mike and myself) for her last ever visit with her wonderful doctor, Dr. Felix – who is sadly closing his practice and leaving New York entirely, for financial reasons. Ugh. Don’t even get me started on the fact that a DOCTOR can’t afford to live here. New York makes me want to scream these days.

Annnyyywayyy- V is doing great! She is still off the charts for height, although she has slimmed out since her last visit- no doubt the result of her increased mobility. The most intersting tidbit however was Felix’s prediction that, fully-grown, our sweet Virginia will stand between 5’11” and 6’1″ tall! Jeepers!

She tried on my glasses the other day and it was so cute! Unfortunately, this is the least blurry picture I was able to obtain due to trademark toddler rambunctiousness.

Ciao for now! Hope you’re all enjoying 2011 so far!

Leave a Reply

