Moving!

I have been away from the blog and behind on uploading new nug pictures and videos between both my mac’s failings (not surprising. Hopefully THEE last Apple product I’ll ever cave in and buy) and our imminent move.

Paint colors and rugs have been chosen and I have enlisted an unemployed friend to paint the place when he is not busy with his other commitment: teaching math to the female inmates at Riker’s Island.

Sneak peek?:

Pointing by Farrow & Ball - to be used as the nug's wall color and as trim throughout the apartment

Blackened by Farrow & Ball - to be used as our bedroom wall color

Calamine by Farrow & Ball - to be used in the bathroom, and as an accent color in the nug's room

Pavilion Gray by Farrow & Ball - for the living room walls

Farrow & Ball's Dix Blue -- this is for the foyer/ dining room


Yeah, I guess it’s not a super popular one – I couldn’t find any shots of it in use, but soon I will have some of my own and will post them.

The baby’s rug is being made as we speak (Karastan’s ‘Summer Trellis’ in Buttercream) and will hopefully arrive not too long after we move in this weekend.

Exciting!

One response to “Moving!

  1. I don’t have any photos yet myself; but I’m painting my family room, and kitchen in Dix Blue.
    The designer I hired prefers Teresa’s Green; but I just know that I’ll be happier with Dix Blue.

    I look forward to your photos.

Leave a Reply

