Third Trimester!

As of Monday, I am 28 weeks! Go us! The wiggler is very active now and likes to do the worm all day and night inside my guts. This doesn’t hurt or anything and most of the time I am just so marveled by it but last night as I was trying to fall asleep and she was attempting to walk on the bed, through my spleen, I was thinking “KATE WIGGLET! Please go to sleep now!”

Now I have just eaten some fruit for breakfast and the sugar has inspired her morning workout. If only it would inspire mine! There is no excuse for my not at least lifting some 5lb weights, except sheer laziness. *sigh*

In other “body news” I am pre-mourning the imminent loss of my bellybutton. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it on here before but the idea that my button will take on the appearance of a giant nipple on the huge breast of my abdomen is the my least favorite aspect of being pregnant. LEAST!! As of now it still hasn’t protruded but the cave-likeness of it is gone. It’s more like a trompe l’oeil of a bellybutton now. Like if I was on Spring Break in South Padre Island and some dude was all “Heeyyyyyy let’s do shots outta this chick’s navel!!!” – well it would take them a very, very, very long time to get monster’ed.

Leave a Reply

