Who are you?

Tomorrow we *might* find out the sex of our baby in the sonogram. I say maybe because my doctor’s machine seems pretty 3rd world so unless the creature is giving a FREE SHOW, it’s unlikely it’ll look like anything other than one of those blurry “UFO sighting” photos. But if not tomorrow, then soon. I’m having the ‘anatomy sonogram’ performed at the hospital at 5 months and they can definitely give you an answer then. Eek!! Trucks and dinosaurs or bunnies and bows? (Let it be known that I am cool with boys who dig bunnies and girls that love dump trucks (and taking dumps. I mean, who doesn’t?))

I am feeling really good! So much so that I’m eager to see the babe tomorrow to confirm I am indeed still pregnant. My mom got me one of those j-shaped full-body maternity pillows and it’s AWESOME. I use it in its conventional fashion as well as some unconventional “remixes.” The dog is a huge fan of it, primarily using it as a “chin rest” but also occasionally wedging herself between it and my shoulder. Mike was initially skeptical (jealous) about letting it into our bed, reminding me that I still had to “hug a hus” too- but he tried it out and agreed it’s pretty sensational.

I’m 16 weeks now – and while I’m not really showing yet, I thought I would take advantage of these awesome post-Christmas sales and buy some maternity dresses. (Okay. They’re not maternity dresses at all. They’re just A.P.C. dresses in a size large that are amazing and basically tent-style and thus should fit me so a few months)

I will post pictures of them with my neeeewwwww camera soon!

2 responses to “Who are you?

  1. Non-maternity clothes will work for a short while and then they just don’t
    seem to accommodate the baby bump, the cut just isn’t right. For
    affordable maternity clothes that fit and you can wear afterward too,
    check out http://www.newmommyteesandjeans.com

  2. so wait! did you find out??!!

Leave a Reply

