Rhythm is a boxer

I really needed to rest my head today and was prepared to do so in the gym when one of our receptionists kindly reminded me that our president’s personal trainer would be coming in 15 minutes and obviously this would be a noisy and awkward place to be.

I moved myself to the boardroom adjacent to the gym and lowered the solar shades to block out the light. I fell asleep almost immediately but the tail end of my snooze time was interrupted by the terrible dance music that apparently accompanies these workouts.

At first I just lay there and tried to pretend that the repetitive bass was the baby’s heartbeat but that just ended up making me think the baby was really hateful & annoying, so I stopped.

Leave a Reply

